Boards, Committees, and Councils

Board of Trustees

The University of Chicago is governed by the Board of Trustees. The Trustees are responsible for ensuring the capacity of the University to fulfill its mission for current and future generations.

is governed by a separate Board of Trustees.

The University Senate and the Ruling Bodies

The University Senate consists of Professors, Associate Professors, and Assistant Professors who have completed one year's full-time service on academic appointment at whatever rank; the President; the Provost; and the Vice Presidents.

All advisory, legislative, and administrative powers in the University concerning its educational work, except those vested in the President by the Board of Trustees, shall be exercised by, or be under the authority of, the Ruling Bodies specified in Section 12 of the Statutes of the University of Chicago, according to their respective jurisdictions.

The Ruling Bodies consist of:

    • *
  • The Faculty of the College
  • The Faculty of the Division of the Humanities
  • The Faculty of the Division of Physical Sciences
  • The Faculty of the Division of Social Sciences
  • The Faculty of the Booth School of Business
  • The Faculty of the Divinity School
  • The Faculty of the Law School
  • The Faculty of the Irving B. Harris Graduate School of Public Policy Studies
  • The Faculty of the School of Social Service Administration
  • The Faculty of the Oriental Institute
  • The Faculty of the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering
  • The University Boards, consisting of:

欧美观看免费全部完,女朋友太紧根本进不去,午夜男女爽爽影院,67194免费观看网站* Not a Ruling Body

Additional Governance Structures Within the College

University-wide Standing Boards, Committees, and Councils

For inclusion consideration, please email